Past Results

2017 Miami


ROC Winner    Juan Pablo Montoya
ROC Finalist    Tom Kristensen
ROC Semi-Finalists    Felipe Massa, David Coulthard
ROC Nations Cup Winners    Germany (Sebastian Vettel/Pascal Wehrlein)
ROC Nations Cup Finalists    USA (Kyle Busch/Kurt Busch)


The Race Of Champions headed to the United States of America for the first time in its history to Miami’s Marlins Park baseball stadium.

Colombia’s 2015 Indianapolis 500 winner Juan Pablo Montoya put in a stunning performance to eclipse 16 fellow stars of motor sport and earn the title ‘Champion of Champions’ for the first time. In the final, ROC debutant Montoya saw off ‘Mr Le Mans’ Tom Kristensen in two straight heats to become Champion of Champions

Team Germany are celebrating a record seventh win in the ROC Nations Cup after Sebastian Vettel took a stunning victory all by himself at Miami’s Marlins Park.Vettel represented Team Germany by himself due to Pascal Wehrlein’s withdrawal. Vettel went through the entire day’s action unbeaten, but he had to see off the might of Team USA NASCAR’s team of Kyle Busch and Kurt Busch in the final. The two American brothers had a fantastic evening’s work too, winning a series of tight battles on the unique track twisting around Marlins Park but they couldn’t match the German.

The weekend featured the all-new Ryder Cup-style competition America vs The World. The six USA drivers took on all the other drivers in a head-to-head shootout, in a race to collect the magic eight points. 

The scores were tied at 3-3 after the first round of races, with American wins for Kyle and Kurt Busch plus Alexander Rossi. The World responded with wins for Juan Pablo Montoya, Tom Kristensen and Felipe Massa.

There were double points on offer in the second round, when Scott Speed sent the home fans wild by defeating Helio Castroneves. The newly-crowned ROC Nations Cup winner Sebastian Vettel responded by beating Travis Pastrana before Kyle Busch took America to a 7-5 lead by defeating Jenson Button.

In the end it boiled down to a single winner-takes-all heat between Global Rallycross Champion Scott Speed and World Rallycross Champion Petter Solberg in the RX Supercar Lite. Solberg prevailed to seal an 8-7 win for The World.

There was also the ROC Factor Skills Challenge competition, won by World Rallycross Champion Petter Solberg

ROC Merchandise

Exclusive Merchandise

Race Of Champions Merchandise!

  • Michelin Partner
  • Telcel Infinitum Partner
  • Michelin
  • Dobel
  • VUHL
  • MTOD
  • K1 SPEED
  • ICM