Past Results

2010 Dusseldorf

ROC Winner     Filipe Albuquerque
ROC Finalist     Sébastien Loeb
ROC Semi-Finalists     Andy Priaulx, Sebastian Vettel
ROC Nations Cup Winners     Germany (Michael Schumacher/Sebastian Vettel)
ROC Nations Cup Finalists     GB (Andy Priaulx/Jason Plato)


After the previous year's adventure in China, the Race Of Champions returned to its traditional European home again, this time returning to Germany for the first time in over two decades at Düsseldorf's ESPRIT arena.

Filipe Albuquerque was the surprise package of 2010, taking the Champion of Champions title ahead of a star-studded field that included the greatest drivers ever from Formula 1 (Michael Schumacher), world rally (Sébastien Loeb), Le Mans (Tom Kristensen) and World Touring Cars (Andy Priaulx) along with ROC debutant Alain Prost.

Despite only qualifying for the event via the summer's ROC South Europe, the Portuguese driver produced the performance of his life to defeat newly-crowned F1 champion Sebastian Vettel in the semi-finals before defeating three-time ROC victor Loeb in the third heat of the best-of-three final.

The ROC Nations Cup was a more predictable affair, though, as Schumacher and Vettel secured the title for the fourth year in succession - this time in front of their delighted home fans. The pair defeated Team GB's Priaulx and Jason Plato in the final, though Priaulx defeated Vettel to take it to the deciding third heat, which Schumacher won to send the crowds wild.

ROC Merchandise

Exclusive Merchandise

Race Of Champions Merchandise!

  • Michelin Partner
  • Telcel Infinitum Partner