Past Results

2009 Beijing


ROC Winner     Mattias Ekström
ROC Finalist     Michael Schumacher
ROC Semi-Finalists     Jenson Button, Sebastian Vettel
ROC Nations Cup Winners    Germany (Michael Schumacher/Sebastian Vettel)
ROC Nations Cup Finalists    UK (Jenson Button/Andy Priaulx)


The Race Of Champions made its first ever expedition out of Europe as it took place in Beijing’s ‘Bird’s Nest’ National Stadium – the first international sports event there since the Olympic Games in 2008. 

The event was held just days after the last race of the Formula 1 season to ensure that the maximum number of big name drivers could make the trip. 

Mattias Ekström completed his third victory in The Race of Champions, defeating Michael Schumacher in the final – just as he had two years earlier at Wembley. 

But again Schumacher didn’t go home without silverware as he and Sebastian Vettel won the ROC Nations Cup for the third time for Team Germany. This time they defeated the British team of Andy Priaulx and newly-crowned F1 world champion Jenson Button in the final. 

The first ever ROC Regional Final was held to determine which nations would take part in Beijing. The South Europe heat, held in June at the Estádio do Dragão, the home of FC Porto, was won by Monaco. Andy Priaulx won the ROC Legends battle at the same event, defeating Johnny Herbert in the final. 

There was also an all-new ROC China event for drivers from the home nation, won by Dong He Bin.

ROC Merchandise

Exclusive Merchandise

Race Of Champions Merchandise!

  • Michelin Partner
  • Telcel Infinitum Partner