Past Results

1993 Canary Islands


ROC Winner     Didier Auriol
ROC Finalist     Carlos Sainz
ROC Semi-Finalists     Delecour And Vatanen


For the first time ever The Race Of Champions was held in the same venue for two consecutive years and it was Frenchman Didier Auriol who most celebrated the event finding a permanent home, beating local favourite Carlos Sainz in the final. 

It was a margin of just a hundredth of a second in the third and decisive heat of the final, run in the year’s world championship winning Toyota Celicas which ultimately divided Auriol from the Spaniard. Auriol and Sainz had defeated François Delecour and Ari Vatanen respectively to reach the final. 

Stig Blomqvist won the International Rally Masters event. 

On a slightly modified circuit and with a slightly updated programme – but with Gran Canaria’s same magnificent sunshine and 24° temperatures – this was considered to be the best Race of Champions yet.

ROC Merchandise

Exclusive Merchandise

Race Of Champions Merchandise!

  • Michelin Partner
  • Telcel Infinitum Partner