News 2011

Watch ROC 2011 live on the web – for free

Fri 02 December 2011

Watch ROC 2011 live on the web – for free

  • This weekend’s Race Of Champions will be screened live on the internet via the websites and
  • Both the ROC Nations Cup on December 3 and the Race Of Champions on December 4 will be streamed free-of-charge
  • That means everyone can watch the thrilling Düsseldorf field including F1 world champions Sebastian Vettel, Michael Schumacher and Jenson Button

      The 2011 Race Of Champions will be streamed LIVE on the web this weekend (December 3-4). Moreover, this year it will be provided as a free service.

      The Race Of Champions is an annual end-of-season competition that brings together the world’s greatest drivers from all motor sport’s disciplines – including Formula 1, world rally, touring cars, Le Mans and the X-Games – and sets them free to battle head-to-head in identical machinery on a specially constructed parallel track.

      Saturday night (December 3) features the ROC Nations Cup from 1900-2200 CET (1800-2100 GMT) while Sunday afternoon (December 4) has the individual Race Of Champions itself from 1400-1700 CET (1300-1600 GMT).

      The stream will be available on both days at websites and, which has streamed the Race Of Champions live for the last three years (including Wembley and Beijing). Commentary will be in English by John Hindhaugh and Bruce Jones.

      Coverage of the event will also be available on television via a range of outlets round the world, including SAT1 in Germany and Motors TV throughout Europe.

      Further details can be found at, where tickets are also still available with prices starting at 19 Euros. Sign up for all the latest updates at, @raceofchampions on Twitter, or Race Of Champions on Facebook.

      Drivers confirmed for the 2011 Race Of Champions:

      • Sebastian VETTEL, 2010 and 2011 Formula 1 World Champion
      • Michael SCHUMACHER, seven-time Formula 1 World Champion
      • Jenson BUTTON, 2009 Formula 1 World Champion
      • Andy PRIAULX, three-time World Touring Car Champion
      • Tom KRISTENSEN, eight-time Le Mans 24-Hour race winner
      • Mattias EKSTROM, DTM star and triple ROC Champion of Champions
      • Sébastien OGIER, winner of five WRC rallies in 2011
      • Romain GROSJEAN, 2011 GP2 Series Champion
      • Vitaly PETROV, Formula 1 driver for Lotus Renault GP
      • Timo GLOCK, Formula 1 driver for Marussia Virgin Racing
      • Timo SCHEIDER, 2008 and 2009 DTM Champion
      • Martin TOMCZYK, 2011 DTM Champion
      • Juho HÄNNINEN, 2011 S-WRC champion and 2010 IRC champion
      • Jan KOPECKÝ, three-time Intercontinental Rally Challenge runner-up
      • David COULTHARD, winner of 13 Formula 1 grands prix
      • Filipe ALBUQUERQUE, DTM star and reigning ROC Champion of Champions
      • Brian DEEGAN, 13 X-games medals including Rally Cross gold in 2011
      • Travis PASTRANA, four-time Rally America winner and X-Games legend
      • Tags:

        Streaming TV 2011

        Share this page: