ROC 2012 tickets available for pre-booking

Fri 28 September 2012

ROC 2012 tickets available for pre-booking

ROC 2012 tickets available for pre-booking
  • Tickets for the 2012 Race Of Champions in Bangkok can now be pre-booked before they go on sale on October 15
  • The prestigious end-of-season event takes place at Bangkok's Rajamangala Stadium on December 14-16

      Tickets for the 2012 Race Of Champions in Bangkok, Thailand in December can now be pre-booked at the website XXXXXXX ahead of their official release on October 15.

      After recent visits to London’s Wembley Stadium (2007-2008), Beijing’s ‘Bird’s Nest’ Olympic Stadium (2009) and Dusseldorf’s ESPRIT arena (2010-2011), ROC 2012 will take place on a specially constructed tarmac track with two parallel lanes winding their way round Bangkok’s Rajamangala Stadium on the weekend of December 14-16.

      German Formula 1 world champions Michael Schumacher and Sebastian Vettel have been the first drivers to sign up, with plenty more big names to come in the run-up to the event. The contest brings together the world's greatest drivers from motorsport's main disciplines, including Formula 1, world rally, touring cars, Le Mans and the X-Games – and sets them free to battle head-to-head in identical machinery. Drivers pair up for the ROC Nations Cup, this year scheduled for Saturday 15 December, before the individual Race Of Champions takes place on Sunday 16 December.

      For further details and hi-res imagery please visit Sign up for all the latest updates at, @raceofchampions on Twitter or Race Of Champions on Facebook.

      The full driver line-up for the 2011 Race Of Champions was:

      • Michael SCHUMACHER, seven-time Formula 1 World Champion
      • Sebastian VETTEL, 2010 and 2011 Formula 1 World Champion
      • Jenson BUTTON, 2009 Formula 1 World Champion
      • David COULTHARD, 13 Formula 1 grand prix victories
      • Tom KRISTENSEN, eight-time Le Mans 24-Hour race winner
      • Andy PRIAULX, three-time World Touring Car Champion
      • Sébastien OGIER, winner of five WRC rallies in 2011
      • Romain GROSJEAN, driver for Lotus F1 team and 2011 GP2 Series Champion
      • Vitaly PETROV, driver for Caterham F1 team
      • Timo GLOCK, driver for Marussia F1 team
      • Mattias EKSTROM, double DTM champion and triple ROC Champion of Champions
      • Timo SCHEIDER, double DTM Champion
      • Martin TOMCZYK, 2011 DTM Champion
      • Juho HÄNNINEN, 2011 S-WRC Champion and 2010 IRC Champion
      • Jan KOPECKÝ, three-time Intercontinental Rally Challenge runner-up
      • Filipe ALBUQUERQUE, DTM star and 2010 ROC Champion of Champions
      • Brian DEEGAN, 13 X-games medals including Rally Cross gold in 2011
      • Travis PASTRANA, four-time Rally America winner and X-Games legend
      • Share this page: